Caught!

IMG_7607-002

I lay still on the tip of a grass blade, lazing in the morning sun,  until the breeze came along, swept me off my feet, tossed me around a bit and kissed me good bye, I soared high,  reached for the sky, sailed with a cloud, past happy neighborhoods, soft as cotton, and then some inky eerie ones too. I sailed with the cloud far and long, but it was getting cold,  and I was loosing pace, so I decided to stop and catch a breath, and then I stopped and then I froze and then it was the craziest fall ever, and just when I thought I would drop down dead, a gentle tree spread out its arms and thankfully caught me half way instead. And here I lie still again, on the tip of this empty branch, lazing around at the break of dawn, a tiny drop from far far away.

2 thoughts on “Caught!

Leave a Reply

