Weekly Photo Challenge : ROY G. BIV

IMG_3997-001

Rainbow without the rains! Well in some places it actually follows the color pattern on the rainbow too

This is a silk scarf I painted in my silk painting class. I loved playing around with the salt crystal sizes, brush strokes, watch the colors blend into each other, in short everything about the class. I ended up using almost all the colors laid out on the table on this single piece. I thought it would be a mess, most first art pieces generally are but I loved the end product. I use it as a scarf in summers and hang it on my window in winters (a dash of color to brighten up the pale dull days :))

(This is my first entry for the weekly photo challenge)

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : ROY G. BIV

    • Thanks Renae. It is translucent, lets some light pass through. Why do you ask?
      Oh wait! it is one of those moments when my head goes like “Why did I not think of it?” πŸ™‚
      I have been hanging it up on North facing window which does not get any direct sunlight. I should try it on some other window, or may be set it up in front of a light source in a dark room…its not very transparent so I am really not sure if I will be able to see the colors, but I should definitely give it a try πŸ™‚ Thank you for bringing that up

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: A Roy G. Biv gallery, by the book. | Renae Rude - The Paranormalist

Leave a Reply

